A NEW ADVENTURE

10525584_607651359379410_5993454236009824586_n

One of the first things I did once Freddie was settled into full-time school was to enrol on a degree course at my local university, something I had wanted to do for a long time. The university, and especially my personal tutor, have been very understanding about my status as a carer, and have offered me various kinds of help to enable me to fit everything in with the demands of family life.

Here I am finally clocking in at my ‘desk’ at 10.00 (having been up since 5.45).That may sound exhausting, but I think about it this way: most undergraduates work as well, many doing long hours into the night in bars and nightclubs. I wouldn’t swap with them.

It was a careers advisor at uni who suggested I ask the special needs nursery that Freddie went to if I could do a blog for their website. I asked … and somehow ended up on the Board of Trustees! Life over? No. A new adventure is just beginning.

One thought on “A NEW ADVENTURE

Leave a Reply

