I CAN’T QUITE BELIEVE IT …

  
I can’t quite believe it … this is Freddie at the Opthalmology clinic, playing quietly and calmly with a toy, instead of creating havoc in the waiting room, getting into mischief, and places he shouldn’t be. 

     I’m not going to say “in a way I will kind of miss sprinting after him down hospital corridors”, because I won’t. 

     I hope it’s not a fluke.

     I hope sitting quietly doesn’t mean that he’s ill.

     Let’s assume it is the first sign of growing maturity.

     Here’s the Gruffalo glasses he chose – once he’d seen these he refused to try on any others. He’s having a pair made up into sunglasses, too; hopefully this year’s adventures are also just the start of good things to come. 

 

Leave a Reply

