#100happydayschallenge

I am taking part in #100happydays (www.100happydays.com). I’m doing this to encourage myself to be more mindful of all the good things in my life, and of what makes me happy; and also to show that the families of people with Down’s Syndrome can, and do, enjoy happiness and good quality of life, contrary to the commonly held misconception. Please share my blog, and others like it, as widely as you can, especially if you know any professionals who work with expectant parents. Knowing all the factual, medical information is one thing, but that doesn’t tell the whole story. We need to spread the word that people with Down’s Syndrome can achieve, and live happy, fulfilling and productive lives. Thank you. 

 

Leave a Reply

